Cool Maritime Videos

gCaptain “By mariners for mariners” , a good friend of MAC’s, has listed some of the classic YouTube maritime videos, including the hilarious “German Coastguard” ad for Berlitz, and the poor old Pasha Bulker (That’s the grounded ship in our header picture, courtesy of David Stern) gets the Thunderbirds treatment.

Not maritime related but I do have Fedex pilots at the bottom of my garden and ‘Weather Avoidance The Fedex Way’ is clever and worth a few chuckles, unless, of course, you’re the German Coastguard.

Check them out here.

3 Responses to Cool Maritime Videos

  1. Mike Mayfield says:

    I would love to see the video!! Is the link down?

  2. bobcouttie says:

    I giggled so much I messed up the link. It’s fixed now.

  3. Mike Mayfield says:

    Thanks! I almost fell off my chair watching the German CG vid!!

Leave a Reply

